Poison 'EP'

by The Alaska

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $2 CAD  or more




released December 12, 2012

All songs written and performed by The Alaska

Produced by The Alaska & Matt Roach
Recorded at The Greenhouse Studios
Engineered & Mixed by Matt Roach
Mastered by Brock McFarlane at CPS Mastering

The Alaska is:
Sunny Banipal, vocals & guitar
Kevin Giesbrecht, guitar
Mike Potusek, bass
Adrian Peters, drums

Artwork: The Morning After the Deluge by Joseph Mallord William Turner



all rights reserved


The Alaska Vancouver

The Alaska is a progressive rock band from Vancouver, BC.

contact / help

Contact The Alaska

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Track Name: Sleep
Shapes that hold me wrap me in sheets while they press my sides.
At once they all speak daunt me to tremble and quake inside.
They’ve anchored themselves deep inside all of my lucid dreams.
When the flood comes all of them sink with this human being.
Back and forth I stumble search lights call me.
They drift around me walking in circles around my sleep.
Purge them from me if I don't wake lay me miles deep.
Voices pull me they're poison coursing through me
Track Name: Trick of the Eyes
my avid eyes they scour the room all they can see is poison.
I’ve tried drugs and healers nothing cures them.
I know the outcome if I take it this further.
They’ll weep and immerse and become the poison.
Speak on and show me how to open my damaged eyes.
I know the outcome if I take this further I gained the answers but blindness consumed me,
listen young one your eye’s damaged trying to fix them only ruin I’ve learned not to tamper lest we want these old gods to stay here